Skip to main content


Texas Oral Health Coalition

If you are interested in taking a more active role within the Coalition, please complete this interest application and let us know. 


Leading efforts to achieve optimal oral health across the lifespan.


Optimal health for all Texans.

Organizational Structure

2023-2024 Board of Directors

Matt Thompson, JD, Chair

M.Thompson Bio

Magda de la Torre

Magda de la Torre, RDH, MPH, Chair-elect

Clinical Assistant Professor
UTHSC San Antonio
M. de la Torre Bio

Heather Dent

Heather Dent, DDS, Secretary

Dental Director
El Centro de Corazon
H.Dent Bio


Sherdeana Owens, DDS, MPA, Treasurer

TAMUCC Adjunct Faculty
S.Owens Bio

Kila Johnson

Kila Johnson, DDS, Past Chair

Director of Dental Services
Harris County Public Health
K.Johnson Bio


Sohini Dhar, DDS, MPH

Assistant Professor
UTHSC San Antonio
Dhar Bio

Sherdeana Owens

Tonya Fuqua, DDS

Director, Oral Health,
Center for Children’s Health, led by Cook Children’s
T.Fuqua Bio

Yashashri Urankar

Yashashri Urankar, BDS, MPH

Chief Dental Officer
The Community Health Centers of
South-Central Texas Inc.
Y.Urankar Bio

Tim Cluley

Tim Cluley, COO

Chief Operating Officer
Midwest Dental Equipment and Supply
T.Cluley Bio

Magda de la Torre

Dale G. Hahn, RDH, BSDH

Retired RDH Educator
Wharton County Junior College
D.Hahn CV

Magda de la Torre

Erik Harrington, DDS, PhD

Oral Health Industries

A. Sanghavi

Ankit Sanghavi, BDS, MPH, Board Liaison

Executive Director
Texas Health Institute
A.Sanghavi Bio

Follow Us

Registration is open for the 2024 Texas Oral Health Conference being held in Austin, TX on August 2, 2024.